‘One that got away’

Billed as ‘sixteen illustrated episodes of abandonment and adultery’ this was my first foray into fiction, appearing in six sentence episodes, on Six Sentences from April 2010.   I was drawn to illustrate and then self-publish (with Blurb – another steep learning curve) and began by making collagraph plates to represent the characters of Jenna, Eddie and others.   On their own they did not convey what I wanted; using Photoshop  I added them to other prints and paintings and came up with the following images:

~ by linesofcommunication on 1 26th April 2012.

2 Responses to “‘One that got away’”

  1. These are awesome. I love how open to interpretation these pieces are.
    Thanks for sharing your work.

    • Thank you Peter (I checked your blog) – that ‘open to interpretation’ is exactly what I was hoping for. Similarly the Blacksmith’s wife (and the accompanying episodes for them can be seen on my other blog sandra-linesofcommunication.blogspot.co.uk if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

 
