Strictly speaking, not a print, but …

… but the photograph I’ve used for my NaNoWriMo2011 novel ‘Not wanted on voyage’, about-to-be published on Lulu, once I’ve received and proof-read the first copy

~ by linesofcommunication on 1 19th May 2012.

5 Responses to “Strictly speaking, not a print, but …”

  1. Beautiful image! Makes me curious about the book.

    • Hi Catana – It’s my second NaNoWriMo novel – a sort of detective/romance with a cast of thirty plus, a challenge I set myself having found the previous year that fifty thousand words was no problem at all.

  2. Wow, that’s a huge cast. I don’t think I could handle that many characters. But I agree that 50k in a month isn’t that big a challenge. Since I got my writing feet under me, NaNo has been an opportunity to buckle down and get a complete first draft. 74k last year was a bit of a stretch, but lots of pre-planning got me through it.

    • This was ~78K at close of play but I knew was far from finished – eventually reached 128K, and I’ve 40K of a sequel. Love yor expression ‘writing feet’

      • My longest novel, so far, is about 90k, and I can’t even imagine writing one longer than that. But I love to read long books, the longer the longer the better if it’s well-written. Mine are primarily character-based, so there isn’t as much opportunity to develop a complex plot. One of the things I admire (and envy) in other writers.

Leave a Reply

 
